PDA

View Full Version : Considering being a dork. WoW gold....

Sillywilly
11-26-2010, 12:11 PM
Is buying gold against the rules in WoW? How likely are you to get caught? I'm just not in the mood to spend any time farming for money to buy gear n shit in a game I may completely drop at the end of the month.

1000g goes for about 4 bucks which would help alot with some of the minor gear neccessaities as a complete noob.

Ziel
11-26-2010, 01:22 PM
You have at most a level 20ish warrior, right? Buying gold at this point would be a waste of 4 bucks. There's nothing worth spending money on that you won't out-level in a couple of days and you should be getting more than enough G to buy your mount and skills without needing to farm at all.

Though if you're still inclined to waste the cash, it's also a ban-able offense. I'm not sure how frequently people get caught, but everyone I know who's bought gold has ended up getting penalized for it.

Boxy Brown
11-26-2010, 02:15 PM
I've bought gold time and time again in about every game I've ever played and I've never been so much as warned. I've ebayed about 20 wow characters in my day and bought gold on every single one and so far nothing.

Bragi
11-26-2010, 02:31 PM
It's easy as shit to make gold in WoW, especially now. I wouldn't waste the money, unless you're going to go way overboard and buy 10k or more. Even then. . . . not worth it. . . . .

Sillywilly
11-26-2010, 02:46 PM
Ah ok. Thanks for the advice guys. I guess I'll just wait and see if I have any serious gold problems before I risk it. Any tips on the best way to make gold in wow? Is there a particular tactic?

Ziel
11-26-2010, 03:18 PM
There's a few things you can do to make it easier...

- Get bags wherever you can. The more you can carry, the more you can sell when you find a vendor.