PDA

View Full Version : Do MMOs cause insanity?

Alex Mars
03-18-2011, 12:52 PM
Rift accounts are getting hacked left and right, I have never seen so many complaints about hacked accounts before. While it is true that many people have lax security and may be visiting compromised web sites, the sheer volume of complaints seems to indicate a deeper problem. Out of all the accusations and counter accusations flying back and forth, this post from Jetsun stood out as the supreme product of absolute raving mad paranoia.

the OP is dead on accurate with his post....there is a deliberate attempt to try and sabotage and derail this game by unknown forces...most likely another mmo game company. My advice to Trion is to shut down the forums and don't give these hoodlums a platform to speak their lies and insults

I have been gaming for ten years and never have I ever seen a game forum get ripped apart like this one with outright false accusations and slander and sabotage. It is unbelieveable what I am seeing here. There is no way in the world that this many people are getting hacked....no way.

I will say it again...this forum is infested with hackers and cheats and gold farmers and other dark entities who would like nothing better than to bring down this game

Just shut the forum down

DJive
03-18-2011, 01:05 PM
I just think its today's society.

Something goes wrong its automatically someone/something others fault. No one takes the blame anymore or looks how they can improve/correct.. Its whine whine whine I'm the customer bend for me.

Ero Elohim
03-18-2011, 01:31 PM
Sounds more like Trion just has crappy account security that isn't holding up under the brunt of goldfarmers trying to nab accounts. Hell, if Blizzard, backed by Activision and pulling in a hundred million dollars every month, still has account security problems, it stands to reason that these hackers are more than a simple basement nuisance.

Norska
03-18-2011, 02:42 PM
mmo conspiracy theories